Bob Marley and Me

01 Rumors
02 Babylon system
03 Couldn't resist
04 I know a place
05 Small Axe
06 Come on and dance
07 Who the cap fit
08 Rat race
09 Africa Unite
10 Real good time
11 One love
12 Get up Stand up
13 Butterfly
14 Three little birds
15 No woman no cry
16 All on board
17 Place of peace
18 Crazy Baldhead
19 They set you up
20 Time will tell
21 Bad card

All songs were written by Bob Marley
All songs produced by Francis Jocky
Drums : Fabien Haimovici
Bass (Additional guitars & Keys 18,20) : Bobby Jocky
Additional electric guitars (11 & 13 ) : Hervé Samb
Trumpet (13) : Marcus Parsley
Keys, Piano, Ukulele, Electric guitars, Acoustic guitars & Vocals : Francis Jocky
Drums recorded by David Salkin
Songs mastered by Dave Darlington
Album cover by William Lafarge
Special Thanks to Alexis Weill & Prince Asare
Album dedicated to Dylan Jocky
Thanks to Mr Robert Nesta Marley

My name is Francis Jocky, some of you may have known my work with the legendary Jon Anderson from the band “Yes” or with the Japanese super star singer Misia or with my solo album like “Mr Pain” and “Sanctified” or “African Tale”, or for my live apparitions with such legend as Stevie Wonder and Bono.
But today I would like to pay tribute to one of the greatest Mr Bob Marley with my new project called Bob Marley and Me, a record with 21 of his songs from the most popular to the unreleased ones that Mr Marley was keeping as a demo.
As millions of people, probably billions, I’m a huge fan of Mr Marley. I felt in love with his music since my very young age in Douala Cameroon in Africa. At that time we were listening many reggae vibes artists like Jimmy Cliff, Peter Tosh, Lucky Dube, Lee Scratch Perry, UB40, Gregory Isaac, Alpha Blondy, etc…
But it was only when I moved to Paris France, when I started to understand the meaning of his songs, that the connexion happens. And since that moment, Mr Marley spirit never left me, it even growing today in NYC.
That’s why I would like to pay tribute to this great artist and authentic man whom the message has never been as relevant as today.
The aim of this project is to offer another version of his songs with nowadays vibes, to connect the new generation and to share 8 demo songs with lifetime fans.
After couple of years of searching, recording, mixing, producing, I’m really excited today to share my work with you.

Bob Marley and Me - Rumors by Francis Jocky

Bob Marley Rumors Lyrics and Chords

Bob Marley and Me - Rat race by Francis Jocky

Bob Marley and Me - I know a place by Francis Jocky

Bob Marley and Me - Time will tell by Francis Jocky

Subscribe to Francis Jocky Youtube Channel to get update for a new song

Tags: bob marley, bobmarley and me, bobmarley tribute